THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT SAN ANTONIO DOCUMENTS AND PROCEEDINGS OF THE GRADUATE COUNCIL ACTION MINUTES

ORDER OF BUSINESS

Location: TEAMS 4/1/2025 3:30-5:00

- I. Call to order and taking of attendance
 - Present: Zachary Tonzetich, Gabriela Romero Uribe, Ginger Hernandez, Tulio Sulbaran, Nancy Membrez, Brent Bloodworth, Onur Bayar, Stephanie Westney, Min Wang, William Land, Ashley Newton, Andrea Aleman, Alfonso Apicella, Ying Huang, Janelle Kohler, Jeff Ragsdale, Sean Tritley, Kathryn Henderson, Amy Chanmugam, Guadalupe Carmona, Tansu Demir, Michael Newell, John Harrichand, Felicia Castro-Villarreal, Ambika Mathur, Ovidio Giberga, David Restrepo, Michael Cepek, Andrew Konove, Mariela Rodriguez, Judy Haschenburger, Arkangel Cordero, Stephen Wirkus, Eunho Park, Wei-Ming Lin
 - Absent: Elaine Sanders, Faithali Firoozi, Hannah MacNaul, Angela Lombardi, Shamshad Kahn, Kenneth Walker, Joshue Thurow, Byongook Moon, Jeff Howard, Joe Houpt, Jurgen Engelberth, Xiaoyin Wang, Eduardo Duenez, Elizabeth Sooby
- II. Consent Agenda
 - Meeting Minutes
 - Special Membership
- III. Reports
 - A. Committee on Graduate Programs and Courses *Nothing to report*
 - B. Council Chair Dr. Tonzetich
 - Graduate Academic Program Working Group update
 - Faculty Senate update
 - C. Dean of Graduate School Dr. Mathur
 - Integration update
 - Graduate admissions update for this academic year
 - Spring conferral ceremony to be held Thursday May 15 at the UTSA Recital Hall
 - D. Secretary Dr. Romero Uribe
 - Call for nominations to serve as an Executive Officer in the Graduate Council during next academic year
 - E. Committee on Graduate Program Evaluation *Nothing to report*
- IV. Unfinished Business
 - Policy on resources available to students on a leave of absence Dr. Mathur
- V. New Business
- VI. Adjournment