Prospective Students

contact us

We have two teams to help you through the process.

General questions prior to applying can be directed to our Graduate Recruiters.

Once you have applied, questions about the application process should then be directed to our Graduate Processors.


Graduate Recruiters: Located in the Multidisciplinary Studies Building 4.01.52

Office Hours: 8 A.M. - 5 P.M.

Monday, Wendesday and Friday - virtual office hours
Tuesday and Thursday - in-person

 

Contact Us:


Email: Grad.Recruitment@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4331
Fax: (210) 458-4332

Book an appointment with a recruiter in-person or virtually.

Graduate Processors: Located in the Flawn Sciences Building 1.01.05

 

Contact Graduate Processors:

Email: Graduate.admissions@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-7985


Send Official Transcripts to: graduate.documents@utsa.edu

Unofficial Transcripts and Other Documents for Spring 2022 can be Uploaded here! (requires UTSA
student ID in the form of abc123) if they have not been submitted as part of your application.


Unofficial Transcripts and Other Documents for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 must be uploaded directly to the application.

 

 

Graduate Advisor of Record List


Program or Area of Study Contact  Email
Accounting (Ph.D.) Dr. Harrison Liu Harrison.Liu@utsa.edu
Accountancy, Master of (MACY) Dr. Patrick Lee Patrick.Lee@utsa.edu
Accountancy, MACY (Five-Year/150 Hour Professional Accounting) Dr. Patrick Lee Patrick.Lee@utsa.edu
Advanced Manufacturing & Enterprise Engineering - Master of Science Dr. Hung-Da Wan Graduate.ME.Engineering@utsa.edu
Advanced Materials Engineering - Master of Science Dr. Ruyan Guo Graduate.EC.Engineering@utsa.edu
Anthropology (Ph.D.) Dr. Jamon Halvaksz Jamon.Havaksz@utsa.edu
Anthropology - Master of Arts Dr. Kathryn Brown Kathryn.Brown@utsa.edu
Applied Behavioral Analysis - Graduate Certificate Dr. Leslie Neely Leslie.Neely@utsa.edu
Applied Demography - Master of Science Dr. Corey Sparks Corey.Sparks@utsa.edu
Applied Demography (Ph.D.) Dr. Corey Sparks Corey.Sparks@utsa.edu
Applied Health Research - Graduate Certificate Dr. William Land William.Land@utsa.edu
Applied Mathematics/Industrial Mathematics - Master of Science Dr. Fengxin Chen Fengxin.Chen@utsa.edu
Applied Statistics (Ph.D.) Dr. Ram Tripathi Ram.Tripathi@utsa.edu
Architecture, Master of - M.Arch. 2-yr Program John Alexander John.Alexander@utsa.edu
Architecture, Master of - M.Arch. 3-yr Program John Alexander John.Alexander@utsa.edu
Architecture - Master of Science John Alexander John.Alexander@utsa.edu
Art, Master of (MFA) Ovidio Giberga Ovidio.Giberga@utsa.edu
Art History - Master of Arts Dr. Scott Sherer Scott.Sherer@utsa.edu
Bicultural-Bilingual Education - Master of Arts Dr. Howard Smith Howard.Smith@utsa.edu
Bilingual Counseling - Graduate Certificate Dr. Heather Trepal Heather.Trepal@utsa.edu
Bilingual Reading Specialist - Graduate Certificate Dr. Howard Smith Howard.Smith@utsa.edu
Biology - Master of Science Dr. Valerie Sponsel Valerie.Sponsel@utsa.edu
Biomedical Engineering (Ph.D.) Dr. JingYong Ye Graduate.BM.Engineering@utsa.edu
Biomedical Engineering - Master of Science Dr. JingYong Ye Graduate.BM.Engineering@utsa.edu
Biomedical Technology Commercialization - Master of Science Dr. Teja Guda Teja.Guda@utsa.edu
Biotechnology - Master of Science Dr. Valerie Sponsel Valerie.Sponsel@utsa.edu
Business - Master of Science  Dr. Daniel Davied Daniel.Davied@utsa.edu
Cell and Molecular (Ph.D.) Dr. John McCarrey John.Mccarrey@utsa.edu
Chemistry (Ph.D.) Dr. Zachary Tonzetich Zachary.Tonzetich@utsa.edu
Chemistry - Master of Science Dr. Ghezai Musie Ghezai.Musie@utsa.edu
Civil Engineering (Ph.D.) Dr. Adolfo Matamoros Graduate.CE.Engineering@utsa.edu
Civil Engineering - Master of Civil Engineering Dr. Adolfo Matamoros Graduate.CE.Engineering@utsa.edu
Civil Engineering - Master of Science Dr. Adolfo Matamoros Graduate.CE.Engineering@utsa.edu
Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Master of Sciences Dr. Heather Trepal Heather.Trepal@utsa.edu
Cloud Computing/Business, Graduate Certificate Dr. John Prevost Jeff.Prevost@utsa.edu
Cloud Computing/Engineering, Graduate Certificate Dr. Jeff Prevost Jeff.Prevost@utsa.edu
Cloud Computing/Sciences, Graduate Certificate
Dr. Rajendra Boppana
Rajendra.Boppana@utsa.edu
Communication - Master of Arts Dr. James McDonald James.Mcdonald@utsa.edu
Community Nutrition - Graduate Certificate Dr. William Land William.Land@utsa.edu
Computer Engineering - Master of Science Dr. Wei-Ming Lin Graduate.EC.Engineering@utsa.edu
Computer Science (Ph.D.) Dr. Dakai Zhu Dakai.Zhu@utsa.edu
Computer Science - Master of Science Dr. Sumit Jha Sumit.Jha@utsa.edu
Cybersecurity Science - Master of Science Dr. Murtuza Jadliwala Murtuza.Jadliwala@utsa.edu
Cyber Security -Graduate Certificate James Aviles James.Aviles@utsa.edu
Construction Engineering, Science and Management - Graduate Certificate Dr. Debaditya Chakraborty Debaditya.Chakraborty@utsa.edu
Counselor Education and Supervision (Ph.D.) Dr. Barbara Herlihy Barbara.Herlihy@utsa.edu
Creative Writing - Graduate Certificate Dr. David Vance David.Vance@utsa.edu
Criminal Justice and Criminology- Master of Science Dr. Megan Augustyn Megan.Augustyn@utsa.edu
Culture, Literacy and Language (Ph.D.) Dr. Jorge Solis Jorge.Solis@utsa.edu
Curriculum and Instruction - Master of Arts Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu
Data Analytics - Master of Science Dr. Anthony Rios Anthony.Rios@utsa.edu
Data Science - Graduate Certificate Dr. Jianwei Niu Jianwei.Niu@utsa.edu
Dietetic Studies - Master of (Integrated Program) Vidya Sharma Dietetics@utsa.edu
Early Childhood and Elementary Education - Master of Arts Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu
Economics - Master of Arts Dr. Samson Alva Samson.Alva@utsa.edu
Educational Leadership (Ph.D.) Dr. Mark Giles Mark.Giles@utsa.edu
Educational Leadership, Master of Education. Dr. Juan Nino Juan.Nino@utsa.edu
Educational Psychology, Master of Arts Dr. Ian Thacker Ian.Thacker@utsa.edu
Electrical Engineering (Ph.D.) Dr. Wei-Ming Lin Graduate.EC.Engineering@utsa.edu
Electrical Engineering - Master of Science Dr. Wei-Ming Lin Graduate.EC.Engineering@utsa.edu
English (Ph.D.) Dr. Kenneth Walker Kenneth.Walker@utsa.edu
English - Master of Arts Dr. Kenneth Walker Kenneth.Walker@utsa.edu
Environmental Science and Engineering (Ph.D.) Dr. Hatim Sharif Graduate.CE.Engineering@utsa.edu
Environmental Science - Master of Science Dr. Kevin Eddy Kevin.Eddy@utsa.edu
Environmental Science - Graduate Certificate Dr. Kevin Eddy Kevin.Eddy@utsa.edu
Environmental Sustainability - Graduate Certificate Dr. Kevin Eddy Kevin.Eddy@utsa.edu
E-Stem - Graduate Certificate Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu
Executive MBA Dr. Daniel Davied Daniel.Davied@utsa.edu
Facilities Management - Graduate Certificate Dave Riker Dave.riker@utsa.edu
Facilities Management - Master of Science Dave Riker Dave.riker@utsa.edu
Finance (Ph.D.) Dr. Onur Bayar Onur.Bayar@utsa.edu
Finance - Master of Science Dr. Ivalina Kalcheva Ivalina.Kalcheva@utsa.edu
Finance - Master of Science - Real Estate Concentration Dr. Tony Ciochetti Tony.Ciochetti@utsa.edu
Geography, Master of Arts Andrea Aleman Andrea.Aleman@utsa.edu
Geoinformatics, Master of Science Dr. Alberto Mestas-Nunez Alberto.Mestas@utsa.edu
Geoscience - Master of Science Dr. Judy Haschenbuger Judy.Haschenbuger@utsa.edu
Geographic Information Science - Graduate Certificate Dr. Hongjie Xie Hongjie.Xie@utsa.edu
Global Affairs - Master of Arts Andrea Aleman Andrea.Aleman@utsa.edu
Health - Graduate Certificate Dr. William Land William.Land@utsa.edu
Health & Kinesiology - Master of Science Dr. William Land William.Land@utsa.edu
High-Performance Design and Sustainability - Graduate Certificate Dr. Vincent Canizaro Vincent.canizaro@utsa.edu
Higher Education Administration, Master of Education Dr. Vanessa Sansone Vaness.Sansone@utsa.edu
Higher Education Administration - Graduate Certificate Dr. Vanessa Sansone Vanessa.Sansone@utsa.edu
Historic Preservation - Graduate Certificate Dr. Angela Lombardi Angela.Lombardi@utsa.edu
History - Master of Arts Dr. Catherine Clinton Catherine.Clinton@utsa.edu
Information Technology (Ph.D.) Dr. Raymond Choo Raymond.Choo@utsa.edu
Information Technology - Master of Science Dr. Glenn Dietrich Glenn.Dietrich@utsa.edu
Information Technology - Master of Science - Cyber Security Concentration Dr. Glenn Dietrich Glenn.Dietrich@utsa.edu
Instrumental Performance - Graduate Certificate Dr. Drew Stephen Drew.Stephen@utsa.edu
ISTEM - Graduate Certificate Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu
Integrated Behavioral Healthcare - Graduate Certificate Dr. Heather Trepal Heather.Trepal@utsa.edu
Intelligence Studies - Graduate Certificate Lisa Ho Lisa.Ho@utsa.edu
Interdisciplinary Learning and Teaching (Ph.D.) Dr. Iliana Alanis Iliana.Alanis@utsa.edu
Language Acquisition and Bilingual Psychoeducational Assessment- Graduate Certificate Dr. Felicia Castro-Villarreal Felicia.Castrovillarreal@utsa.edu
Latin American Studies - Graduate Certificate Dr. Catherine Nolon-Ferrell Catherine.Ferrell@utsa.edu
Learning Design and Technology - Master of Arts Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande  Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.eduu
Linguistics - Graduate Certificate Dr. Whitney Chappell Whitney.Chappell@utsa.edu
Management and Organizational Studies (Ph.D.) Dr. Dina Krasikova Dina.Krasikova@utsa.edu
Management of Technology - Master of Science Dr. Woodie Spivey Woodie.Spivey@utsa.edu
Mathematics - Master of Science Dr. Jose Iovino Jose.Iovino@utsa.edu
Mathematics Education - Master of Science Dr. Priya Prasad Priya.Prasad@utsa.edu
Marketing (Ph.D.) Dr. Richard Gretz Richard.Gretz@utsa.edu
Masters of Business Administration (MBA) Dr. Daniel Davied Daniel.Davied@utsa.edu
Mechanical Engineering (Ph.D.) Dr. Hung-Da Wan Graduate.ME.Engineering@utsa.edu
Mechanical Engineering - Master of Science Dr. Hung-Da Wan Graduate.ME.Engineering@utsa.edu
Medical Device Commercialization and Entrepreneurship- Graduate Certificate Dr. Teja Guda Teja.Guda@utsa.edu
Mexican American Studies - Graduate Certificate Dr. Lilliana Saldana Lilliana.Saldana@utsa.edu
Music, Master of (MM)  Dr. Drew Stephen Drew.Stephen@utsa.edu
Music Pedagogy - Graduate Certificate Dr. Drew Stephen Drew.Stephen@utsa.edu
Neuroscience (Ph.D.) Dr. Isabel Muzzio Isabel.Muzzio@utsa.edu
Nonprofit Administration and Leadership - Graduate Certificate Dr. Patricia Jaramillo Patricia.Jaramillo@utsa.edu
Operations and Supply Chain Management - Graduate Certificate Dr. Kefeng Xu Kefeng.Xu@utsa.edu
Philosophy - Master of Arts Dr. Joshua Thurow Joshua.Thurow@utsa.edu
Physics (Ph.D.) Dr. Arturo Ayon Arturo.Ayon@utsa.edu
Physics - Master of Science Dr. Arturo Ayon Arturo.Ayon@utsa.edu
Political Science - Master of Arts Andrea Aleman Andrea.Aleman@utsa.edu
Program Evaluation - Graduate Certificate  Dr. Felicia Castro-Villarreal Felicia.Castrovillarreal@utsa.edu
Project Management - Graduate Certificate
Cara Jones
Cara.Jones@utsa.edu
Psychology (Ph.D.) Dr. Mary McNaughton-Cassill Mary.McNaughtonCassill@utsa.edu
Psychology - Master of Science Dr. Alicia Swan Alicia.Swan@utsa.edu
Public Administration, Master of (MPA) Dr. Patricia Jaramillo Patricia.Jaramillo@utsa.edu
Reading and Literacy - Master of Arts Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu
Real Estate Finance and Development - Graduate Certificate Dr. Tony Ciochetti Tony.Ciochetti@utsa.edu
Rhetoric & Composition - Graduate Certificate  Dr. Sue Hum Sue.Hum@utsa.edu
School Counseling, Master of Education Dr. Heather Trepal Heather.Trepal@utsa.edu
School Psychology - Master of Arts Dr. Felicia Castro-Villarreal Dr. Felicia Castro-Villarreal
Social Work, Master of (MSW) Emily Perez Emily.Ellis@utsa.edu
Sociology - Master of Science Joanne Ford-Robertson Joanne.Fordrobertson@utsa.edu
Spanish - Master of Arts Dr. Melissa Wallace Melissa.Wallace@utsa.edu
Special Education - Master of Arts Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu
Special Education Advocacy - Graduate Certificate Dr. Bekisizwe Ndimande Bekisizwe.Ndimande@utsa.edu
Statistics and Data Science - Master of Science Dr. Keying Ye Keying.Ye@utsa.edu
Teaching English as a Second Language - Master of Arts Dr. Bedrettin Yazan Bedrettin.Yazan@utsa.edu
Teaching English as a Second Language - Graduate Certificate Dr. Bedrettin Yazan Bedrettin.Yazan@utsa.edu
Technology Entrepreneurship & Management - Graduate Certificate Dr. Woodie Spivey Woodie.Spivey@utsa.edu
Translation and Interpreting Studies - Graduate Certificate Dr. Melissa Wallace Melissa.Wallace@utsa.edu
Translational Science (Ph.D.) Christopher R. Frei freic@uthscsa.edu
Urban and Regional Planning - Master of Science Dr. Greg Griffin Greg.Griffin@utsa.edu
Urban & Regional Planning - Graduate Certificate Dr. Greg Griffin Greg.Griffin@utsa.edu