faculty/staff resources


The Graduate School is committed to advancing academic excellence in graduate and postdoctoral education and training. We have several departments that can assist you with questions regarding professional development activities, administrative processes, and graduate student success initiatives. 


Office Hours: 8 A.M. to 5 P.M., Monday through Friday 

Campus Location: GSR 2.116


Questions regarding admissions, transcripts and recruiting.

decorative faculty-staff image
decorative faculty-staff image


Graduate Council Members 2021-2022 Academic Year

College Department Member
ACOB Accounting Elaine Sanders
ACOB Economics TBD
ACOB Finance Natasha Burns
ACOB Information Systems & Cyber Security  Glenn Dietrich
ACOB Management  Arkangel Cordero
ACOB Management Science & Statistics  Ram Tripathi
ACOB Marketing  TBD
COEHD Bicultural-Bilingual Studies Jorge Solis
COEHD Counseling Heather Trepal
COEHD Educational Leadership & Policy Studies  Juan Manuel Nino
COEHD Educational Psychology  Victor Villarreal
COEHD Interdisciplinary Learning & Teaching  Guadalupe Carmona
CEID Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering Amina Qutub
CEID Electrical & Computer Engineering  Wei-Ming Lin
CEID Mechanical Engineering Hung-Da Wan
CEID School of Architecture & Planning Angela Lombardi
CEID School of Civil and Environmental and Construction Management Engineering Samer Dessouky
COLFA Anthropology Michael Cepek
COLFA Art and Art History Ovidio Giberga
COLFA Communication Jamie McDonald/Shamshad Khan
COLFA English Kenneth Walker
COLFA Modern Languages and Literatures Melissa Wallace
COLFA Music Drew Stephen
COLFA Philosophy TBD
COLFA Political Science & Geography  Rita Mathur
HCAP Criminology & Criminal Justice Megan Augustyn
HCAP Demography Corey Sparks
HCAP Kinesiology, Health and Nutrition William Land
HCAP Public Administration Patricia Jarmillo
HCAP Social Work Megan Piel
HCAP Psychology Michael Baumann
HCAP Sociology Richard Harris
COS Chemistry Zach Tonzetich
COS Computer Science Xiaoyin Want
COS Earth and Planetary Sciences Alexis Godet
COS Integrated Biology Matthew Troia
COS Mathematics TBD
COS Neuroscience, Development and Regenerative Biology Jurgen Engleberth
COS Physics & Astronomy  Nicholas Large
ACOB Student Representative TBD
COEHD Student Representative Elisha Reynolds
CEID Student Representative TBD
COLFA Student Representative TBD
HCAP Student Representative Angelique Arroyo
COS Student Representative TBD